NEW REPORT

Impacts and Insights

Progress report – year one IT industry sustainability
impacts of new generation TCO Certified

READ MORE

A BETTER WORLD

WITH SUSTAINABLE IT

WATCH OUR FILM

Independent verification partners – TCO Certified

You are here:Home/Certify Your Products/Independent verification partners – TCO Certified
Independent verification partners – TCO Certified 2017-04-11T11:12:54+00:00

TCO Certified Independent Verification Partners

All certified products and their final assembly factories must pass all TCO Certified criteria specific to the product category. Compliance with the criteria in TCO Certified is verified by accredited, independent verification partners.

Verification of compliance – of both product and factory – is an important aspect of TCO Certified. This step provides buyers and industry with the confidence that the product lives up to its sustainability claims and can meet buyer expectations. Our collaboration with independent verification partners is a key aspect of this quality control.

TCO Development works with a number of renown, independent verification partners around the world. These organizations specialize in various aspects of the verification process, including visual ergonomics, product safety, environmental assessments and social responsibility auditing.

All organizations carrying out TCO Certified verification are independent third parties accredited to ISO/IEC 17025 and authorized by TCO Development.

Below is a complete listing of organizations that are accredited to carry out TCO Certified testing and verification.

TCO Certified is available for displays, notebooks, tablets, smartphones, desktops, all-in-one PCs, projectors and headsets.

TCO Certified

The TCO Certified sustainability certification for IT products covers environmental and social responsibility in all life cycle phases; manufacturing, use and end of life handling.

ABOUT TCO CERTIFIED

Criteria in TCO Certified

Criteria for all product categories focus on environment, socially responsible manufacturing, health and safety and ergonomics. Some criteria are adapted to suit the specific product types.

CRITERIA IN TCO CERTIFIED

Full list of Test and Verification Facilities

Intertek Semko AB
Stockholm, Sweden

Product Scope:
Displays, Notebooks, Tablets, Desktops,
All-in-One PCs.

www.intertek.com

Contact person
Mr. Andreas Ohlsson
Tel: +46 8 750 01 53
Fax: +46 8 750 60 30
andreas.ohlsson@intertek.com

Environmental reviewer
Mr. Andreas Ohlsson
Tel: +46 8 750 01 53
Fax: +46 8 750 60 30
andreas.ohlsson@intertek.com

Intertek Testing Services
Shanghai, China

Product Scope:
Displays, Notebooks, Tablets, Desktops, All-in-One PCs.

www.intertek.com

Contact person
Mr. Jarree Jiang
Tel: +86 21 61 27 84 75
jarree.jiang@intertek.com

Environmental reviewer
Ms. Jessica He
Tel: +86 21 61 27 84 99
Fax: +86 21 54 26 23 52
jessica.he@intertek.com

Social Reviewer
Ms. Helin Zhao
Tel: +86 571 876 880 13
helin.zhao@intertek.com

Nemko Taiwan Laboratory
Taipei, Taiwan

Product Scope:
Displays, Notebooks, Tablets, Smartphones, Desktops,
All-in-One PCs.

www.nemko.com.tw

Contact person
Mr. Jeff Chuang
Tel: +88 6 2 87 97 87 90, ext 123
Fax: +88 6 2 87 97 87 91
Jeff.Chuang@nemko.com

Environmental reviewer
Ms. Lisa Chen
Tel: +88 6 2 87 97 87 90, ext 139
lisa.chen@nemko.com

Social Reviewers
Mr. Tony, Chen Yuan Tong
Mr. Johnny Yung-Chun Wu

TÜV Rheinland Cologne
Cologne, Germany

Product Scope:
Projectors.

www.tuv.com

Contact person
Mr. Hans-Juergen Hermann
Tel: +49 2 218 06 15 47
Fax: +49 2 218 06 34 40
hermann@de.tuv.com

TÜV Rheinland Shanghai
Shanghai, China

Product Scope:
Displays, Notebooks, Tablets, Smartphones, Desktops, All-in-One PCs

www.chn.tuv.com/eng

Contact person
Mr. Stanley Liu
Tel: +86 21 61 08 15 94
stanley.liu@tuv.com

TÜV Rheinland Shenzhen
Shenzhen, China

Product Scope:
Displays, Notebooks, Tablets, Desktops,
All-in-One PCs, Headsets.

www.chn.tuv.com/eng

Contact person
Mr. Andy Zhu
Tel: +86 7 558 268 12 80
Fax: +86 7 552 598 03 21
Andy.Zhu@tuv.com

Environmental reviewer
Ms. Sherry Chen
Tel: +86 7 558 268 15 91
Fax: +86 7 552 598 03 21
Sherry.Chen@tuv.com

TÜV Rheinland Taipei
Taipei, Taiwan

Product Scope:
Social audit report review – all products.
Displays, Notebooks, Tablets, Desktops,
All-in-One PCs,
Projectors.

www.tuv.com

Contact person
Ms. Pei-Wen Chan
Tel: +886 2 2172 7000 Ext.: 1179
Fax: +886 2 2528 0018
chanP@tw.tuv.com

Environmental reviewer
Ms. Vera Lai
Tel: +88 6 2 21 72 12 56
Fax: +88 6 2 25 28 00 18
vla@twn.tuv.com

Social Reviewers
Ms. Lisa Jiang
Lisa.Jiang@gz.chn.tuv.com

Mr. Winlon Tsui
Winlon.Tsui@hk.chn.tuv.com

Ms. Diana Liu
diana.liu@tuv.com

TÜV Rheinland Yokohama
Yokohama, Japan

Product Scope:
Displays, Notebooks, Tablets, Desktops,
All-in-One PCs,
Projectors.

www.jpn.tuv.com

Contact person
Mr. Stefan Hartter
Tel: +81 45 47 018 50
Fax: +81 45 91 433 47
stefan.hartter@tuv.com