An additional IEC standard can now be used to test compliance with electrical safety criterion 4.1.

Criterion 4.1 requires that IT products are safe to use and that the risk of electric shock, fire or explosion is minimized. To prove compliance with the criterion, products have so far been tested according to the standard EN/IEC 62368-1 (electrical safety standard for audio/video, information and communication technology equipment). A new alternative is now added: the standard IEC 60601-1 (for medical equipment) can also be used.

If you have any questions, please contact

All updates and changes

News, test methods and clarifications.

Got questions?

You are welcome to contact us with any questions.