TCO Certified generation 9 wird am 1. Dezember 2021 gestartet. Die Bewerbungsfrist hat bereits begonnen. Eine frühzeitige Bewerbung verschafft IT-Marken Sichtbarkeit auf unserer Eröffnungsveranstaltung, in den sozialen Medien, bei globalen PR-Aktivitäten und bietet weitere Vorteile.

Alle drei Jahre wird eine neue Generation von TCO Certified veröffentlicht. Mit generation 9 machen wir den nächsten Schritt in der sozial verantwortlichen Herstellung und gehen weiter nach oben in der Lieferkette, erweitern unser bahnbrechendes System für sicherere Chemikalien auf Prozesschemikalien und führen ehrgeizigere Kriterien für Kreislauflösungen ein. Die Erfüllung der neuen Kriterien hilft Ihnen als Markeninhaber, die Nachfrage Ihrer Kunden nach nachhaltigeren Produkten glaubwürdig zu erfüllen. Videopräsentationen zu den neuen Kriterien, Kriteriendokumente und andere relevante Ressourcen finden Sie auf der Website TCO Certified, generation 9.

Wir werden den Start mit einer Reihe von Aktivitäten feiern, die sich an Einkaufsorganisationen richten. Wenn Sie sich frühzeitig um die Zertifizierung bewerben, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, mit uns gesehen zu werden und als eine der Marken gefördert zu werden, deren Produktmodelle in Sachen Nachhaltigkeit führend sind.

  • Am Tag der Markteinführung werden wir ein digitales Event veranstalten, bei dem TCO Certified, generation 9 vorgestellt werden. Bei dieser Veranstaltung hat Ihre Marke die Möglichkeit, als erste mit zertifizierten Produkten besonders gewürdigt zu werden.
  • Ihre Marke wird über unsere Social-Media-Konten auf Facebook und LinkedIn, wo wir jährlich 1,4 Millionen Menschen erreichen, sichtbar gemacht.
  • Ihre Marke wird in unserer globalen Pressemitteilung erwähnt, in der wir die Einführung von TCO Certified, generation 9 ankündigen und alle Marken mit nach der neuen Generation zertifizierten Produkten erwähnen. Die Pressemitteilung wird sich an die wichtigsten Käufer-, Umwelt- und Technologiemedien in mehr als 20 Schwerpunktmärkten in Europa, Asien und Amerika richten.
  • Ihre Produkte werden auf unserer Website Product Finder sichtbar sein, wo Tausende von IT-Einkäufern jed

TCO Certified, generation 9 will be launched on December 1, 2021. The application period has already started, and applying early will give IT brands visibility at our launch event, in social media, global PR activities, as well as other benefits.

A new generation of TCO Certified is released every three years. With generation 9, we take the next step in socially responsible manufacturing and go further up the supply chain, extend our ground-breaking system for safer chemicals to include process chemicals, and introduce more ambitious criteria for circular solutions. Meeting the new criteria helps you as a brand owner meet customer demand for more sustainable products in a credible way. You can find video presentations of the new criteria, criteria documents and other relevant resources at the website for TCO Certified, generation 9.

We will celebrate the launch through a series of activities targeting purchasing organizations. By applying for certification early, you have the opportunity to be seen with us, and be promoted as one of the brands whose product models are in the forefront of sustainability.

  • On the launch day, we will host a digital event where TCO Certified, generation 9 will be presented. At the event, your brand will have the opportunity to receive special recognition as the first with certified products.
  • Your brand will get visibility through our social media accounts on Facebook and LinkedIn, where we have a yearly reach of 1.4 million.
  • Your brand will be mentioned in our global press release where we announce the launch of TCO Certified, generation 9 and mention all brands with products certified to the new generation. The press release will target main purchaser, environmental and tech media on more than 20 focus markets in Europe, Asia and America.
  • Your products will be visible at our Product Finder, where thousands of IT purchasers search for certified products every month, and can filter out those that meet the new generation of criteria.

By applying early, you can also get certificates with a longer validity period, and there is a reduced fee for upgrades until December 1, 2021.

Key dates

June 15: Final criteria documents were published and the application period opened.
November 17: Last day to apply for those wanting to be recognized as “first to certify” at the launch event and mentioned in our global press release.
December 1: Digital launch event for TCO Certified, generation 9.
December 1: Last day to apply for TCO Certified, generation 8, or to upgrade an existing certificate for a reduced fee.