隨著成像設備的增加, TCO Certified 涵蓋 12 個產品類別 — 大多數 IT 產品(在辦公室找到)和存儲數據的產品。標準和驗證方法已經公佈,現在歡迎品牌擁有者申請認證。

TCO Certified 是世界領先的 永續性 IT產品認證,幫助組織採取整體 永續性 他們購買和使用的IT產品的方法。 該認證包括一個由最新標準組成的綜合系統,獨立的合規性驗證,以及一個持續改進的結構化系統,以推動真正和持久的變革。

產品類別成像設備現在是 TCO Certified, generation 9.大多數標準與其他產品類別相同,例如社會和環境 ansvarsfull 製造、使用者健康和安全、延長產品壽命、減少有害物質和材料回收。除此之外,還包括成像設備的特定產品性能標準。

成像設備包括印表機和複印機——用於通過標記過程生成印表圖像的產品,或用於通過掃描或複製過程從硬拷貝生成數位圖像的功能。

重點領域 TCO Certified, generation 9

真正實現 永續的 IT產品是環境和社會責任持續改進的旅程。跟 TCO Certified, generation 9 我們沿著這條道路採取關鍵的下一步行動。在多個條件區域中進行了更新和更改。當涉及到社交時 ansvarsfull 製造,我們在供應鏈上走得更遠。反腐敗和礦物採購標準得到加強。我們向前邁進,使 循環的 具有更雄心勃勃的標準的IT解決方案,旨在延長IT產品的使用壽命,促進材料回收並減少電子廢物。我們用於更安全地替代有害物質的突破性系統也已擴展到包括用於製造IT產品的工藝化學品。

With the addition of imaging equipment, TCO Certified covers 12 product categories — most IT products found at the office and those that store your data. Criteria and verification methods have been published, and brand owners are now welcome to apply for certification.

TCO Certified is the world-leading sustainability certification for IT products, helping organizations take a holistic sustainability approach to the IT products they buy and use. The certification includes a comprehensive system of up-to-date criteria, independent verification of compliance, and a structured system for continuous improvement to drive real and lasting change.

The product category imaging equipment is now part of TCO Certified, generation 9. Most criteria are the same as for other product categories, such as socially and environmentally responsible manufacturing, user health and safety, product lifetime extension, reduction of hazardous substances, and material recovery. On top of this, product-specific performance criteria for imaging equipment are included.

Imaging equipment includes printers and copying machines — products used to produce a printed image through a marking process or the functionality to produce a digital image from a hard copy through a scanning or copying process.

Focus areas in TCO Certified, generation 9

Getting to truly sustainable IT products is a journey of continuous improvement in environmental and social responsibility. With TCO Certified, generation 9 we take critical next steps along this pathway. Updates and changes are made in several criteria areas. When it comes to socially responsible manufacturing, we go further up the supply chain. Criteria for anti-corruption and mineral sourcing are strengthened. We move forward to enable circular IT solutions with more ambitious criteria aimed at extending the life of IT products, promoting material recovery, and reducing e-waste. Our ground-breaking system for safer alternatives to hazardous substances is also expanded to include process chemicals used in the manufacture of IT products.