Criteria compilation:

Summary of criteria in TCO Certified, generation 9

A detailed summary of all criteria, for all 11 product categories in TCO Certified.

TCO Certified covers both social and environmental aspects during the IT products life cycle, and helps you address many of today’s most crucial sustainability challenges. Criteria are divided into eight chapters.

  • Product and sustainability information
  • Socially responsible manufacturing
  • Environmentally responsible manufacturing
  • User health and safety
  • Product performance
  • Product lifetime extension
  • Reduction of hazardous substances
  • Material recovery