- 常见问题

常见问题的答案

查找有关使用TCO Certified 、标准和验证方法等问题的答案。如果有什么问题没有涵盖,请联系我们,我们很乐意帮助您 。另一个保持最新状态的方法是订阅我们的新闻简报

关于TCO Certified

IT产品在其整个生命周期中都伴随着一些可持续性的挑战。

  • 工厂里发生的侵犯人权情况。
  • 有害物质既用于产品,也用于其制造过程。
  • 产品往往会因为人体工程学不佳、质量不高以及无法维修或升级而缩短寿命。
TCO Certified是世界上最全面的IT产品可持续性认证。 TCO Certified中的标准推动了整个 IT 产品生命周期的社会和环境可持续性,并且在认证前和认证后都对合规性进行了独立验证。TCO Certified 适用于 12 个产品类别:显示器、notebooks 、tablets 、智能手机、台式机、一体机、投影仪、耳机、成像设备、网络设备、数据存储产品和服务器。

TCO Certified 的目的是推动向更可持续的 IT 产品迈进。购买IT产品的组织可以使用 TCO Certified ,作为指定相关和当前可持续发展标准的工具。该认证还帮助IT行业构建他们的可持续发展工作,并提供一个持续改进的平台。

这意味着TCO Certified 中的标准涵盖了整个产品生命周期的环境和社会责任标准并且该认证符合ISO 14024第一类生态标签的要求。独立的验证机构将审查并验证一个产品是否符合TCO Certified 中的所有标准。使用一科学为基础的标准和验证方法,该方法是在一个能确保其公开性的环境下与我们的国际利益相关者网络一起制定的。

Learn more about TCO Certified

我们只对特定的产品型号进行认证。品牌不能被认证。

TCO Certified 中的认证系统定期接受内部和外部审查,以确保准其确性和与ISO 14024第一类生态标签原则的一致性。该系统还被GENICES评估为同行评审过程的一部分。 Global Ecolabelling Network作为GENICES同行评审过程的一部分。

所有的标准验证都由按照ISO/IEC 17025认证的独立验证机构处理。每个测试和验证机构都会定期审查,由TCO Development 和独立的认证组织进行审查。

不,因为 TCO CertifiedEdge 是一个补充认证并可以添加到已认证的型号中,用于那些在选定的可持续发展标准中表现格外出色的前沿产品。

不是。该认证的正确名称是 "TCO Certified"。在提到该认证时,应统一使用这一名称。"TCO标签 "指的是已经过时的早期产品。我们的品牌书提供了如何正确使用TCO Certified 品牌的指导,包括术语和常见知识。

– Frequently asked questions

Answers to frequently asked questions

Find answers to questions about using TCO Certified, the criteria and verification methods. If something isn’t covered, please contact us and we’ll gladly help you. Another way to stay up-to-date is to subscribe to our newsletters.

About TCO Certified

IT products come with a number of sustainability challenges throughout their life cycle:

  • Human rights violations occur in the factories.
  • Hazardous substances are used both in products and their manufacture.
  • Products can often have a shorter life span because of poor ergonomics, low quality and when they are not able to be repaired or upgraded.
TCO Certified is the world’s most comprehensive sustainability certification for IT products. Criteria in TCO Certified drive social and environmental sustainability throughout the IT product life cycle and compliance is independently verified, both pre and post certification. TCO Certified is available for 12 product categories: displays, notebooks, tablets, smartphones, desktops, all-in-one PCs, projectors, headsets, imaging equipment, network equipment, data storage products and servers.

The purpose of TCO Certified is to drive progress toward more sustainable IT products. Organizations that buy IT products can use TCO Certified as a tool for specifying relevant and current sustainability criteria. The certification also helps the IT industry structure their work with sustainability and offers a platform for continuous improvement.

It means that the criteria in TCO Certified cover both environmental and social responsibility criteria throughout the product life cycle, and that the certification meets the requirements of an ISO 14024, Type 1 Ecolabel. Independent verification organizations review and verify that products meet all criteria in TCO Certified. Criteria and verification methods are science-based and are developed in an open process with our international network of stakeholders.

Learn more about TCO Certified

We certify specific product models. Brands cannot be certified.

The certification system in TCO Certified is regularly reviewed, both internally and externally, for accuracy and consistency with the principles in ISO 14024 for Type 1 Ecolabelling. The system has also been assessed by the Global Ecolabelling Network as part of the GENICES peer review process.

All verification of criteria is handled by independent verifiers accredited in accordance with ISO/IEC 17025. Each test and verification body is reviewed regularly, both by TCO Development and independent accreditation organizations.

No. As TCO Certified is a complete sustainability certification, all certified product models have been verified to meet the full set of criteria for that category. TCO Certified Edge is a supplemental certification that can be added to certified models, for those leading edge products showing superior performance in select sustainability criteria.

No. The correct name of the certification is “TCO Certified”. This name should be used consistently wherever the certification is mentioned. “TCO label” refers to earlier generations and is obsolete. Our brand book offers guidance on how to use the TCO Certified brand correctly, including terminology and general facts.