增塑劑偏苯三酸三辛酯(TOTM CASNR 3319-31-1)上的 TCO Certified Accepted Substance List (ASL) 有一個新的日落日期:2021 年 9 月 1 日。日落日期最初定為 2021 年 3 月。

由於材料過渡和確定合適替代方案的中斷,我們同意將日落日期再延長 5 個月。

更安全化學品的綠屏®是用於確定用於認證產品的更安全替代品的途徑的工具。所有達到綠屏基準的物質均由清潔生產行動認可的持牌剖析師進行評估,以進行綠屏評估。在 TCO Certified,達到綠屏基準 2 或更高的物質被接受為符合無鹵物質標準。

增塑劑TOTM最初獲得了批准的綠屏基準2。然而,這個基準後來被另一個獲得許可的綠屏分析器挑戰。在對獨立組織進行同行評審后,基準被簡化為未指定的基準。

在這一決定中,我們取消了增塑劑TOTM的基準,並將日落日期設置為長達12個月,以使行業有時間用新數據替換或重新評估。增塑劑TOTM (CASNR 3319-31-1) 的日落日期現在是 2021 年 9 月 1 日。

注意! 一旦化學品從 TCO Certified Accepted Substance List 它可能不再用於新的認證。

The plasticizer Trioctyl trimellitate (TOTM CASNR 3319-31-1) on the TCO Certified Accepted Substance List (ASL) has a new sunset date: September 1, 2021. The sunset date was originally set to March, 2021.

Due to disruptions in the material transition and identification of a suitable alternative, we have agreed to extend the sunset date by an additional 5 months.

GreenScreen® for Safer Chemicals is the tool used to identify a pathway to safer alternatives to be used in certified products. All substances achieving a GreenScreen benchmark are assessed by licensed profilers accredited by Clean Production Action to carry out Green Screen Assessments. In TCO Certified, substances achieving a GreenScreen benchmark 2 or better are accepted for compliance with the criteria for non-halogenated substances.

The plasticizer TOTM originally received an approved GreenScreen benchmark 2. However, this benchmark was later challenged by another licensed GreenScreen profiler. After a peer review of an independent organization, the benchmark was reduced to a benchmark Unspecified.

On this decision, we removed the benchmark for the plasticizer TOTM and set a sunset date of up to 12 months to give industry time to replace or reassess with new data. The sunset date for the plasticizer TOTM (CASNR 3319-31-1) is now September 1, 2021.

NOTE! Once a chemical is removed from the TCO Certified Accepted Substance List it may no longer be used for new certifications.

New plasticizer added to the TCO Certified Accepted Substance List

A new plasticizer has been added to the TCO Certified Accepted Substance List and can be used in certified products. Chemical name: Coconut Oil Polyester.

Substance name/Trade name CAS Type Assessed Profiler
Coconut Oil Poly