- 工业界的常见问题

常见问题的答案

查找有关TCO Certified 、标准、申请过程和验证方法的问题的答案。如果有什么问题没有涵盖,请联系我们,我们很乐意帮助您 。另一种保持最新状态的方法是订阅我们的技术更新通讯

核查遵守情况

如果没有独立的合规性验证,您 ,就永远无法知道是否符合标准。为了测试和审核产品及其生产设施,需要大量的资源和技术专长。为了获得可信的结果,同样重要的是,核查人员与行业、采购商或任何其他可能影响测试结果的利益集团没有关联。这就是为什么符合TCO Certified 中的所有标准,并由独立和经认可的验证机构根据ISO/IEC 17025进行验证。

通过TCO Certified ,所有标准的合规性都由认可的专家独立验证。他们每年花在产品测试和供应链评估上的时间超过20,000小时。核查是强制性的和持续的--在认证前后,在整个证书的有效期内都要进行核查。

然而,发现可持续发展的问题仅仅是迈向更可持续发展的第一步。我们通过让行业负责也解决这些问题来确保进展。TCO Certified ,包括一个持续改进的结构化系统,引导行业采用更可持续的工作方式。纠正行动计划必须在规定的时间框架内制定和实施。不遵守规定会有实际后果--证书可能被取消,工厂可能失去生产认证产品的权利。

Learn more about verification of compliance

社会ansvarsfull 制造业的标准于2009年推出,并在2012年、2015年、2018年和2021年进一步发展。从那时起,品牌所有者的参与度不断提高,在工厂中产生了可衡量的积极影响。采购机构对认证产品的需求是实现实际改善的一个关键因素。

TCO Certified 中包含的对遵守情况的独立核查是推动积极发展的一个重要方面。所有被发现的不符合规定的情况都必须得到纠正,这将被持续跟踪。如果在合理的时间内没有进行必要的改正并取得令人满意的结果,证书可能会被撤销,工厂可能会失去生产认证产品的权利。

在我们最新的进展报告中阅读更多关于我们的影响力:

– Frequently asked questions for industry

Answers to frequently asked questions

Find answers to questions about TCO Certified, criteria, application process and verification methods. If something isn’t covered, please contact us and we’ll gladly help you. Another way to stay up-to-date is to subscribe to our Technical Update newsletter.

Verification of compliance

Without independent verification of compliance, you can never know if the criteria are met. To test and audit products and their manufacturing facilities, extensive resources and technical expertise are needed. For credible results, it is also important that the verifiers have no affiliation with industry, purchasers or any other interest group that could influence the test results. This is why compliance with all criteria in TCO Certified is verified by independent and accredited verification organizations, in accordance with ISO/IEC 17025.

With TCO Certified, compliance with all criteria is independently verified by accredited experts. They spend more than 20,000 hours on product testing and supply chain assessments each year. Verification is mandatory and continuous — it is carried out both before and after certification, throughout the certificate’s validity period.

However, finding sustainability issues is only the first step on the way to more sustainable practices. We ensure progress by holding the industry accountable for also solving the issues. TCO Certified includes a structured system for continuous improvements and guides the industry to more sustainable ways of working. Corrective action plans must be developed and implemented within a set timeframe. Non-compliance is met with real consequences — certificates can be removed and factories may lose the right to manufacture certified products.

Learn more about verification of compliance

Criteria for socially responsible manufacturing were introduced in 2009 and developed further in 2012, 2015, 2018 and 2021. Since then, the engagement from brand owners has increased, leading to measurable, positive effects in the factories. Demand for certified products by purchasing organizations is a key factor in achieving actual improvements.

The independent verification of compliance that is included in TCO Certified is a crucial aspect in driving positive development. All identified cases of non-compliance must be corrected, which is followed up continuously. If necessary corrections are not made within a reasonable time and with satisfying results, the certificate can be withdrawn and factories may lose the right to manufacture certified products.

Read more about our impact in our latest progress report: Impacts and Insights.

Certification process