商品必須符合 TCO Certified 獲得認證。當產品具有以相同銷售名稱/市場行銷名稱銷售的多個配置時,此原則也適用。對於無法做到這一點的某些情況,我們創建了一個例外:子集認證。

一個示例場景是:台式計算機作為“PC abc”進行銷售和銷售。它以各種配置購買,但只有部分配置符合 TCO Certified.

在這種情況下,品牌擁有者應創建一個唯一的銷售名稱/市場行銷名稱 (“PC abcd”),該名稱用於符合 TCO Certified.可以使用名稱「PC abcd」重新打包和銷售多種配置。

例外情況:子集認證

如果無法為認證產品創建單獨的銷售名稱/市場行銷名稱,現在有另一種方法:子集認證。通過此過程,認證和非認證產品都可以以相同的銷售名稱銷售。

我們已決定在某些情況下允許對根據以下條件認證的產品進行子集認證: TCO Certified, generation 9.要獲得子集認證,品牌擁有者和產品都必須滿足幾個嚴格的標準,包括物理標籤和專用標籤 TCO Certified 有關品牌網店的資訊。授予子集認證的原因將在我們的 Product Finder,然後在證書上。可能會引入其他要求。

臨時解決方案

子集認證不是理想的解決方案。它可能會對什麼是經過認證的,什麼是不經過認證的造成混淆。因此,我們希望盡可能避免這種情況,並將嘗試減少對子集認證的總體需求。我們的目標是通過啟動 TCO Certified,第 10 代。

什麼是銷售名稱/市場營銷名稱?

我們將「銷售名稱」定義為產品行銷的唯一名稱。它經常印在產品上。它與全球編錄服務共用,例如1WorldSync,用作發票,訂單確認,交貨文檔和包裝等上的營銷名稱。

如果您需要申請子集認證例外,請聯繫 certification@tcodevelopment.com

Products must meet all criteria in TCO Certified to be certified. This principle also applies when a product has several configurations that are sold under the same sales name/marketing name. For certain cases where this is not possible, we have created an exception: subset certification.

An example scenario is: a desktop computer is marketed and sold as “PC abc”. It is available for purchase in a wide variety of configurations but only some configurations comply with all the criteria in TCO Certified.

In this scenario, the brand owner should create a unique sales name/marketing name (“PC abcd”) that is used for all configurations that comply with all criteria in TCO Certified. Multiple configurations can be repackaged and sold using the name “PC abcd”.

The exception: subset certification

If a separate sales name/marketing name cannot be created for certified products, there is now an alternative way: subset certification. With this procedure, both certified and non-certified products can be sold under the same sales name.

We have decided to allow for subset certification in certain situations for products certified according to TCO Certified, generation 9. To be granted subset certification, both the brand owner and the product must meet several strict criteria, including physical labeling and dedicated TCO Certified information on the brand webshop. The reasons to why subset certification has been granted will be communicated at our Product Finder, and on the certificate. Additional requirements may be introduced.

A temporary solution

The subset certification is not an ideal solution. It may create confusion around what is certified and what is not. Therefore we want to avoid it as much as possible and will try to reduce the overall need for subset certification. It is our ambition to remove the subset certification exception with the launch of TCO Certified, generation 10.

What is a sales name/marketing name?

We define a “sales name” as the unique name the product is marketed under. It is often printed on the product. It is shared with global catalog services such as 1WorldSync, used as the marketing name on the invoice, order confirmation, delivery documentation and on the packaging, etc.

If you need to apply for the subset certification exception, please contact certification@tcodevelopment.com.