Die Kriterien für TCO Certified, generation 9 sind veröffentlicht worden, und Sie können jetzt die Produktzertifizierung beantragen. Die Zertifikate für diese neue Generation werden am offiziellen Einführungstag, dem 1. Dezember, veröffentlicht. Bis dahin gelten einige besondere Regeln.

Bewerben Sie sich unter TCO Certified, generation 9 vor dem 1. Dezember

Wenn Sie TCO Certified, generation 9 vor dem 1. Dezember beantragen, erhalten Sie ein Zertifikat generation 8 , das am Tag der Einführung auf generation 9 hochgestuft wird. Das hochgestufte Zertifikat ist dann ab dem 1. Dezember für weitere zwei Jahre gültig, d. h. je früher Sie einen Antrag stellen, desto länger ist die Gültigkeitsdauer. Es gilt die normale Gebühr von 5.700 EUR.

Upgrade auf ein bestehendes Zertifikat vor dem 1. Dezember

Wenn Sie vor dem 1. Dezember ein Upgrade für ein bestehendes Zertifikat beantragen, zahlen Sie keine Startgebühr, d. h. die Gebühr ist auf 2 850 EUR ermäßigt. Nach dem Start beträgt die Gebühr die üblichen 3.350 EUR. (500 EUR Start-up-Gebühr + 2.850 EUR Upgrade-Gebühr). Für alle aktualisierten Zertifikate wird die Gültigkeitsdauer des ursprünglichen Zertifikats um weitere 12 Monate verlängert.

Wenn Sie sich frühzeitig für TCO Certified, generation 9 bewerben, haben Sie noch weitere Vorteile. Wenn

The criteria for TCO Certified, generation 9 have been published and you can now apply for product certification. Certificates for this new generation will be released on the official launch day, December 1. Until then, some special rules apply.

Apply for TCO Certified, generation 9 before December 1

If you apply for TCO Certified, generation 9 before December 1, you will get a generation 8 certificate that is upgraded to generation 9 on the launch day. The upgraded certificate will then be valid for an additional two years from December 1, which means that the earlier you apply, the longer the validity period will be. The normal fee of 5,700 EUR applies.

Upgrade to an existing certificate before December 1

If you apply for an upgrade to an existing certificate before December 1, you will pay no start-up fee, which means that the fee is discounted to 2,850 EUR. After the launch, the fee will be the standard 3,350 EUR. (500 EUR start-up fee + 2,850 EUR upgrade fee). For all upgraded certificates, an additional 12 months will be added to the validity period of the original certificate.

Applying for TCO Certified, generation 9 early will also give you other benefits. If your product model meets the criteria, your brand will be recognized as the first with certified products at our launch event, in a global press release, and in social media.

After December 1, 2021 it will no longer be possible to apply for TCO Certified, generation 8. Existing generation 8 certificates will keep their original validity period.

All updates and changes

News, test methods and clarifications.